What are the three zones in Earth Class 6’s Earth Class 6?

What are the three zones in Earth Class 6’s Earth Class 6?

What are the three zones in Earth Class 6?

(d The three heat zones on the Earth are the Torrid Zone (Temprate Zone), the Frigid Zone (Temprate Zone) and the Temperate Zone (Torrid Zone). Parallels of latitudes are all parallel circles that run from the Equator to the Poles. Meridians of longitudes are the lines that run from the North Pole up to the South Pole.

What is the shape of earth what caused its shape?

Even though our planet is a globe, it is not perfect. The North and South Poles are slightly flat due to the force of Earth’s rotation. The planet’s rotation, wobbly motion, and other forces make it change its shape slowly but it is still round.

How does the Earth rotation affect the shape of the earth?

The most notable deviation from the standard value for g is due to Earth’s rotation. Earth’s rotation causes its shape to become an ellipsoid. This is because there is more distance between the centre and the surface at equator of Earth than between the centre and the surface at poles.

Does Earth’s rotation affect weather?

The Earth’s rotation has an important effect on the weather. The Northern Hemisphere’s planetary rotation moves a moving object to the right, while the Southern deflects it to the left. These waves carry weather features. The ocean currents also deflect in the same way.

Read:  What is the reason why the electric field in a shell is zero?

How hot is solar wind?

The solar wind is a stream of energized, charged particles, primarily electrons and protons, flowing outward from the Sun, through the solar system at speeds as high as 900 km/s and at a temperature of 1 million degrees (Celsius). It is made from plasma.

Do solar winds cause the northern lights?

What causes the Northern Lights

What causes the Northern Lights? The solar wind blows charged particles towards the Earth, but they are mostly deflected and redirected by the earth’s magnet field.